adjustable trees on Road King Police

• Help support Chopped Baggers :

lumper

Hi all
Total noob here.

I am a member over at HD forums and a member there turned me onto you guys when he saw the questions I was asking.

He told me I would have better luck over here.

I want to rake my 07 FLHPI and not ruin the ride.

I keep hearing different things.
Somene said because I have reversed trees it wont work, (I dont know what that means)

Some say not to do it, some say you have to rake the neck and the trees or you will have whobblign at high speed and poor handling., some say they had good luck, etc.

I would really like to hear from those who have done it.

I want to rake out the front slightly nothing too extreme and add a 26" wheel to the front.

My front was lowered 2" and my rear 1".

What I want to know is can I do an adjustable set up to accomplish this and dial it in without other mods.

I heard there are trike tree kits that will work but I am not sure and a little confused.

I would like to add a bit of length to the bike, have the front up a little so I sit a little more "in" the bike.
I have a 43" inseam so tall legs.
Also I am doing other mods to make the bike more comfy for me and I think thsi will look great but also help with my comfort.

Anyway what do you think?

If anyone has any good info, on who sells a good kit that has been used and people here are having good results that wont require me to do anything to the neck I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks

Lump

TXSNIPER

Only REAL option for a 26" is to cut the frame and rake it and use raked trees. IMHO

If you wanna do a 23" then you don't have to cut the neck, get with Pickard USA and get a set of their true bolt on trees.

Last edited:

Marc

""The Chopped Baggers Guy""
Cut stretch rake is the best, but you'll have to sacrifice some comfort for the "COOL" factor. Cause a 26 is bad ass!

I advise you to read thru some of the bike build threads, lots n lots of opinions.