5000 Budget, 88 Inch

• Help support Chopped Baggers :

STACKS

What's up guys, I need your help. I'm new to the Harley game. I have a 5 grand budget for a turn key job. The only thing that I have and plan on keeping is an Akrapovic exhaust. I'm not worried about the clutch set up right now and I may add nitrous later on. What would you build?

Bill

I used to own some shit!
Get the bottom end done 100%. Crank work, all the upgraded bearings, clearance for huge cams etc....

After that you can go as crazy as you want and not worry about it too much. Especially when you throw nitrous into the mix...

Disclaimer: I really don't know shit about what works and what doesn't... I rely heavily on Frank from Drago's Bike Works to keep me from wasting money.

DCHBGR

Site Supporter
Agree...I have a Tman stage 3 107 with 625 cams and all the necessary upgrades to go with... Makin 131-122 and it's plenty for the street. Lol

QuikHD

One of THE 150!
I would build a107 with head work and cams.

All bore or stroker? He has a 4" crank.

Are you building it yourself or having someone else build it?

What year bike is it? If its pre 03, you have a better crank and timken and the bottom end may not be so critical right now.

DCHBGR

Site Supporter
Mine is bore it was a 96 but the crank is pinned and welded and all that mess.... My dads 06 SG we have the same setup but of coarse its stroked with a carb only a stage 2 though